Team Jamie Murphy


Team Profile

Hometown: Halifax, NS | Twitter: @teammurphycurl

Skip Third Second Lead
Birthdate: April 13, 1981
Birthplace: Fredericton, NB
Resides: Dartmouth, NS
Birthdate: Oct. 8, 1968
Birthplace: Halifax, NS
Resides: Halifax, NS
Birthdate: March 26, 1985
Birthplace: Halifax, NS
Resides: Dartmouth, NS
Birthdate: March 26, 1978
Birthplace: Truro, NS
Resides: Dartmouth, NS
- Five-time Nova Scotia champion (2012, 2014, 2016, 2017 & 2018) - Seven-time Nova Scotia champion (1998, 1999, 2001, 2005, 2011, 2013, 2018)
- Two-time Canadian mixed champion (1999 & 2003)
- Three-time Nova Scotia champion (2016, 2017 & 2018) - Three-time Nova Scotia champion (2016, 2017 & 2018)

Team Bio

Jamie Murphy is a five-time Nova Scotia champion having won the past three provincial titles since Scott Saccary and Phil Crowell joined the front-end for the 2015-16 season. Murphy is originally from New Brunswick and represented that province twice at the Canadian junior championships (2001 and 2002).

Paul Flemming skipped his own squad to Nova Scotia titles in 1998, 1999 and 2013 and won additional provincial championships as the third for Mark Dacey (2001) and Shawn Adams (2005 and 2011). Flemming finished runner-up at the Canadian Open in Dec. 2007 with Team Adams. He is also a two-time winner of the Brier’s Ross Harstone Trophy sportsmanship award (2001 and 2013), which is voted by the players. Flemming joined Team Murphy in 2017-18.

Team Murphy reached the championship pool of the 2018 Tim Hortons Brier but missed the Page playoffs with a 5-6 record.

The Halifax-based team earned a sponsor’s exemption to compete in the Canadian Beef Masters in Truro, N.S.

2018-19 Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling results

Canadian Beef Masters
Stage Opponent Result
Round Robin Howard W 6-2
Round Robin Koe L 5-8
Round Robin Mouat L 3-9
Round Robin Walstad W 9-2
Tiebreaker 1 Carruthers W 5-4
Tiebreaker 2 Dunstone L 3-7