Format for the Players’ Championship


The Players’ Championship features 12 men’s and 12 women’s teams.

Both men’s and women’s divisions are split into two pools of six teams for round-robin play. The top eight teams overall qualify for the single-elimination playoffs.

All events in the Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling series are played utilizing the five-rock rule.

The winners of this event will receive invitations to the Champions Cup, which is the final event of the season and showcases all of the winners from major events in curling.