Format for the National


The National features 15 men’s and 15 women’s teams. Both men’s and women’s divisions are split into three pools of five teams for round robin play.

At the conclusion of round-robin play, the top eight teams overall qualify for the playoffs to determine each champion. Tiebreaker matches may be played if teams are tied for the final playoff positions.

All events in the Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling series are played utilizing the five-rock rule. All matches will be eight ends. Each team will have 33 minutes, plus two (2) x 90-second timeouts using the “Slam Time” System.

The winners of this event will receive invitations to the Champions Cup, which is the final event of the season and showcases all of the winners from major events in curling.