Qualification for the Masters


The Masters features a total of 15 men’s teams and 15 women’s teams.

The top 14 teams based on the World Curling Tour’s Order of Merit total ranking system as of Sept. 20, 2018, in both divisions will receive invitations. The Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling reserves the right to implement a sponsor’s exemption in both divisions in which one spot could be filled at their discretion.

In the event that a team declines its invitation, the next-ranked team on the OOM will be invited until the field is complete.