Qualification for the Humpty’s Champions Cup

champions cup

In order to qualify for the Humpty’s Champions Cup event, teams must win one of the following events listed below. WCT event winners that will qualify for the Humpty’s Champions Cup will be notified as of Feb. 12, 2018.


Men’s Qualifying Events Women’s Qualifying Events
2017 Humpty’s Champions Cup 2017 Humpty’s Champions Cup
Tour Challenge (Tier 1) Tour Challenge (Tier 1)
Masters Masters
BOOST National BOOST National
Meridian Canadian Open Meridian Canadian Open
Princess Auto Elite 10 Players’ Championship
Players’ Championship Pacific-Asia Championship
Pacific-Asia Championship European Championship
European Championship Scotties Tournament of Hearts
Winter Olympics Winter Olympics
U.S. National Championship U.S. National Championship
World Junior Championship World Junior Championship
Tim Hortons Brier World Championship
World Championship World Curling Tour Spot 1 (TBD)
World Curling Tour Spot (TBD) World Curling Tour Spot 2 (TBD)

* If a team wins more than one of the events listed or a team cannot attend, the winner of the next-ranked World Curling Tour event based on strength of field will receive an invitation.