About the Humpty’s Champions Cup



The Humpty’s Champions Cup is the newest Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling tournament and showcases all of the top winners on tour over the course of the season in one final showdown.

Reid Carruthers captured the inaugural men’s Humpty’s Champions Cup title in 2016 in Sherwood Park, Alta., edging John Epping in a thrilling double extra end. Jennifer Jones claimed the first women’s title defeating Rachel Homan.

Brad Jacobs took home the men’s Humpty’s Champions Cup title in 2017 defeating hometown hero Kevin Koe of Calgary at WinSport Arena. Homan sought redemption to claim the women’s trophy and cap a world championship season by defeating breakout star Anna Hasselborg.

Brad Gushue made history at the Humpty’s Champions Cup in 2018 by becoming the first skip to capture all seven main titles in the series. It was deja vu for Homan, who successfully defended the women’s title in Calgary.

Champions Cup men’s winners

2015-16: Reid Carruthers, Braeden Moskowy, Derek Samagalski, Colin Hodgson

2016-17: Brad Jacobs, Ryan Fry, E.J. Harnden, Ryan Harnden

2017-18: Brad Gushue, Mark Nichols, Brett Gallant, Geoff Walker

Champions Cup women’s winners

2015-16: Jennifer Jones, Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill Officer, Dawn McEwen

2016-17: Rachel Homan, Emma Miskew, Sarah Wilkes, Lisa Weagle

2017-18: Rachel Homan, Emma Miskew, Joanne Courtney, Lisa Weagle