Canada Cup: Standings, schedule & results

December 5, 2018, 12:50 PM

Keep it here for up-to-date standings and the latest results from the 2018 Canada Cup taking place Dec. 5-9 at Affinity Place in Estevan, Sask.

Men’s Standings

Team Wins Losses
Y – Brad Jacobs 5 1
X – Brad Gushue 4 2
X – Kevin Koe 4 2
Brendan Bottcher 4 2
John Epping 3 3
Matt Dunstone 1 5
Reid Carruthers 0 6

Top 3 teams advance to the playoffs.
X = Clinched playoff spot.
Y = Clinched first place, bye to final.


Women’s Standings

Team Wins Losses
Y – Kerri Einarson 6 1
X – Jennifer Jones 5 2
X – Rachel Homan 5 2
Casey Scheidegger 4 3
Laura Walker 3 4
Chelsea Carey 2 5
Alli Flaxey 2 5
Darcy Robertson 1 6

Top 3 teams advance to the playoffs.
X = Clinched playoff spot.
Y = Clinched first place, bye to final.


Schedule/Results

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

- Epping 7, Bottcher 5
- Jacobs 9, Koe 5
- Gushue 7, Dunstone 4
- Robertson 11, Carey 6
- Flaxey 6, Walker 5

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

- Jacobs 8, Gushue 4
- Epping 6, Carruthers 3
- Scheidegger 6, Walker 3
- Homan 6, Einarson 5
- Jones 7, Carey 5

Wednesday, Dec. 5: 8 p.m. ET / 7 pm. CT

- Bottcher 9, Carruthers 5
- Koe 9, Dunstone 6
- Jones 9, Robertson 7
- Scheidegger 7, Homan 5
- Einarson 7, Flaxey 6

Thursday, Dec. 6: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

- Gushue 7, Epping 2
- Jacobs 5, Carruthers 4
- Homan 8, Walker 3
- Einarson 6, Jones 3
- Carey 7, Scheidegger 6

Thursday, Dec. 6: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

- Jacobs 7, Dunstone 4
- Bottcher 9, Gushue 8
- Koe 8, Epping 6
- Carey 7, Flaxey 5
- Walker 8, Robertson 5

Thursday, Dec. 6: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

- Koe 4, Carruthers 2
- Bottcher 8, Dunstone 6
- Einarson 8, Robertson 7
- Jones 9, Homan 5
- Scheidegger 12, Flaxey 2

Friday, Dec. 7: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

- Koe 10, Bottcher 3
- Dunstone 7, Carruthers 3
- Einarson 8, Scheidegger 5
- Jones 7, Flaxey 4
- Homan 7, Robertson 6

Friday, Dec. 7: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

- Gushue 8, Carruthers 4
- Jacobs 7, Epping 6
- Homan 9, Carey 2
- Jones 9, Scheidegger 6
- Einarson 8, Walker 5

Friday, Dec. 7: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

- Epping 7, Dunstone 5
- Gushue 11, Koe 6
- Bottcher 7, Jacobs 6
- Walker 9, Carey 8
- Flaxey 9, Robertson 6

Saturday, Dec. 8: 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT

- Walker 7, Jones 5
- Scheidegger 8, Robertson 7
- Homan 5, Flaxey 4
- Einarson 7, Carey 3
- Men’s Tiebreaker: Koe 8, Bottcher 7

Saturday, Dec. 8: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

- Men’s Semifinal: Koe 7, Gushue 5

Saturday, Dec. 8: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

- Women’s Semifinal: Jones 8, Homan 4

Sunday, Dec. 9: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT

- Women’s Final: Jones 8, Einarson 5

Sunday, Dec. 9: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

- Men’s Final: Jacobs 5, Koe 4

Share